Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Interventional Spine and Pain Center -  - Interventional Pain Management Specialist

Interventional Spine and Pain Center

Interventional Pain Management Specialists located in Manchester, TN & Murfreesboro, TN

93 total reviews

Interventional Spine and Pain Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 93 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Interventional Spine and Pain Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Timothy A.
Submitted 03/23/21
I have had a hard past ten years Dr. after Dr. with all different opinions like noises everyone has one. I have beat the odds of 18% chance of living. After going through 2yrs at the Manchester TN office, I was ready to give up on pain medicine and the BS that goes along with it; the nurses attitude never seeing the Dr. for any additional updates or reassuring me there are many different ways to treat pain, NOPE that didn't happen with Dr. Newton. I requested an appointment with Dr. Herndon. The best decision of my life, I prefer not to take what is given, because in the end nothing is for free. Dr. Herndon took his time and listened to all Physical, Mental, and all Psychological aspects of my life and made one change with all the professional and courteous advice he had to offer. I Thanked God he was a younger doctor that was knowledgeable of multiply areas of discomfort to accommodate me and all my health problems. One month later after going to the Murfreesboro location with an actual M.D. on site, I can really see myself looking forward to improvements to my mobility and psychological out look on life. I can not thank Dr. Herndon and staff enough. My daughter and myself thank you from the bottom of out hearts. God Bless Dr. Herndon
J A.
Submitted 02/02/21
I've been coming to this clinic for over 15 years. In this time I've had 1 Issue with a nurse that is no longer there, been tossed from Doctor to Doctor either because I have workers compensation insurance or I insist on being treated with medications only, I've been Fined Money if I missed an appointment, and the latest?? I had an appointment for 2:00 p.m. on 02/01/21. I get a call about a week after my scheduling and was asked if I could be there at 3:15 for a 3:45 appointment. I said that would be fine. I showed up early at 3:10, Patiently Waited while at least 6 other patients was called back. By this time it's 4:00. I approached the lady at the window that makes the appointments and she Rolled Her Eye's at me like I just Ruined her day or something and I calmly asked if they were behind or something because it happens sometimes, no big deal. She Rudely replied that my appointment wasn't until 4:30 and that i'd be called next. Unknowing what was happening I just apologized and said I didn't realize I was so early and returned to my seat. About that time 2 more patients arrived and one of them got called back Right Away. Now my Patience is Gone and i'm about to Explode! I pulled my appointment card from my pocket where it Clearly Shows my appointment for 3:45. I go Back to the "Lady" at the window which Once Again Rolls Her Eyes up at me like I just Ruined her day, showed her my appointment card and said: "THIS Is My Appointment Time. And I Don't Have Any More Time Today." Slammed the clipboard down and walked out. I have ZERO Tolerance for Incompitent People! Just for the record, this has nothing to do with Dr. Nunley. What short time I've been seeing him, he seems like a fine doctor.
Christina C.
Submitted 10/24/20
Dr. Newton is a great doctor, he is extremely inelegant and is very patient involved I would rate him 100 on a scale from 1 being the worst to 10 being the best . Thank you for helping me Dr. Newton
Penny L.
Submitted 08/13/20
Vince eliminated some extra programs out of my remote. Setting up just a few key programs to choose from. Explaining how it takes at least four days for the program to really work, getting the optimum results.
Tamara C.
Submitted 08/12/20
very caring ❤, listened, and explained everything in terms I could understand.
Leonard B.
Submitted 08/10/20
Great to meet Dr. Newton. Looking forward to seeing what we can accomplish.
Carol S.
Submitted 08/10/20
Great experience.
Mike N.
Submitted 08/08/20
Thoughtful consideration of my challenges
Melissa M.
Submitted 08/07/20
My experience has always been good at his office. He is very kind and attentive to me. And always tries to make things better for me. And everyone in his office is very nice and polite.
Brenda O.
Submitted 08/03/20
The staff at Dr. Herndon's office in Murfreesboro are very friendly. Dr. Herndon talks to me and makes me feel comfortable with each visit. I love the care I recieve here!!
Stanley L.
Submitted 08/03/20
Very pleased with the staff and Dr. Herndon
Debra T.
Submitted 07/27/20
Dr Herndon is the best doctor I've ever been to when it comes to pain management he knows what he's doing and he's very professional. He does not try to talk above my head he talks to me on my level.
Barbara B.
Submitted 07/24/20
He was very personal and engaged with speaking to me.
Linda J.
Submitted 07/14/20
I’ve loved being a pt of Dr Newton. I’m moving out of state and am going to miss his great care.
Richard S.
Submitted 07/09/20
Today was a meeting with Cricket to program my implant since a lot of swelling has gone down. Cricket is always a pleasure to visit with and is constantly striving to grow in the knowledge of her work. I can promise you that I left their office feeling much better than when I got there. She is the daughter I never had. One other small thing. I have to speak up about the lady’s up front! All of you are a blessing to be around. Y’all are cheerful, eager to help and are always nice to everyone even when they need their brains slapped out for being rude and hateful. Gods blessing to you all.
Kathryn F.
Submitted 07/06/20
He is always polite and informative as he goes through each step of the treatment. He also takes his time doing the procedures instead of rushing through the process.
Sherry V.
Submitted 07/02/20
Dr. Herndon is very kind and understanding. He cares about his patients. A rarity in my opinion. The experience is always A1!
Natasha H.
Submitted 06/30/20
Dr. Newton listens to his patients
Cheryl G.
Submitted 06/17/20
As per usual I was seen and treated with the utmost respect by all employees!
Raymond A.
Submitted 06/13/20
All was good!